Insert Logo Here United States District Court
District of Montana
Hon. Dana L. Christensen, Chief Judge
Tyler P. Gilman, Clerk of Court





About Our Court

District of Montana Profile

Congress organized Montana as one judicial district in 1889. It is the largest district in the federal court system in the lower 48 states. The District is made up of five geographical divisions and is served by three active Article III Judges, three Magistrate Judges, one part-time Magistrate Judge, two recalled Magistrate Judges, two Senior Judges, one Bankruptcy Judge, and 130 employees who work in the District Court, Bankrupty Court, and United States Probation Office.

District of Montana History

Judicial Officers & Court Unit Executives Profiles

Profile information for our Judicial Officers, Clerk of Court and Chief Deputy Clerk:

Courthouse Locations, Employment, Contact Us

Frequently Asked Questions (FAQs)

| ©2011 U.S. District Court Montana