## FILED

12/11/2024

Clerk, U.S. District Court District of Montana Missoula Division

## IN THE UNITED STATES DISTRICT COURT FOR THE DISTRICT OF MONTANA

In re: Appointment of the Local Rules Advisory Committee

SECOND AMENDED ADMINISTRATIVE ORDER 24-21

IT IS HEREBY ORDERED that the following persons are appointed as

members of the District of Montana Local Rules Advisory Committee for the terms

specified below:

Honorable Kathleen L. DeSoto, Chair United States Magistrate Judge Russell Smith Courthouse 201 East Broadway Missoula, MT 59802	ex officio
Honorable John T. Johnston United States Magistrate Judge Missouri River Courthouse 125 Central Ave. West, Suite 311 Great Falls, MT 59404	ex officio
Honorable Benjamin P. Hursh Mike Mansfield Courthouse 400 North Main Street Butte, MT 59701	ex officio
Tyler P. Gilman Clerk of Court, United States District Court Russell Smith Courthouse 201 East Broadway Missoula, MT 59802	ex officio

Michelle Badaruddin District Operations Manager Russell Smith Courthouse 201 East Broadway Missoula, MT 59802 (406) 542-7277	ex officio
DaMarr Boyd Law Clerk to the Honorable Timothy J. Ca James F. Battin Federal Courthouse 2601 2nd Avenue North Billings, MT 59101	ex officio Ivan
Jordan Y. Crosby Ugrin Alexander Zadick & Higgins P.O. Box 1746 Great Falls, MT 59403-1746	September 1, 2019 – July 1, 2025
Triel D. Culver Edwards Frickle & Culver 1648 Poly Dr., Suite 206 Billings, MT 59102	September 1, 2019 – July 1, 2025
John Newman Assistant United States Attorney 101 E. Front Street, Suite 401 Missoula, MT 59802	July 1, 2018 – July 1, 2025
Gillian E. Gosch Federal Defenders of Montana – Billings 2702 Montana Avenue, Suite 101 Billings, MT 59101-2372	August 1, 2022 – July 1, 2026
Michael P. Sherwood The Advocates 910 Brooks Street, #103 Missoula, MT 59802	August 1, 2022 – July 1, 2026

Katie C. Guffin August 1, 2022 – July 1, 2026
Bohyer, Erickson, Beaudette & Tranel, P.C.
283 West Front Street, Suite 201
PO Box 7729
Missoula, MT 59807

Seamus Molloy McFarland, Molloy, & Duerk 283 West Front Street, Suite 203 Missoula, MT 59802

Brian Lowney Assistant United States Attorney 101 E. Front Street, Suite 401 Missoula, MT 59802

Sydney E. Best 610 Professional Drive Bozeman, MT 59718

John Sullivan 401 North 31<sup>st</sup> Street, Suite 1500 Billings, MT 59101 May 1, 2024 – April 30, 2028

IT IS FURTHER ORDERED that Judge DeSoto shall serve as Chair of this

Local Rules Advisory Committee.

DATED this 11th day of December, 2024.

Brian Morris, Chief Judge United States District Court