7/23/2021

Clerk, U.S. District Court District of Montana Missoula Division

IN THE UNITED STATES DISTRICT COURT FOR THE DISTRICT OF MONTANA

In re: Appointment of the Local Rules Advisory Committee

ORDER

IT IS HEREBY ORDERED that the following persons are appointed as members of the District of Montana Local Rules Advisory Committee for the terms specified below:

Honorable Kathleen L. DeSoto, Chair United States Magistrate Judge Russell Smith Courthouse 201 East Broadway Missoula, MT 59802 ex officio

Honorable John T. Johnston United States Magistrate Judge Missouri River Courthouse 125 Central Ave. West, Suite 311 Great Falls, MT 59404 ex officio

Honorable Benjamin P. Hursh Mike Mansfield Courthouse 400 North Main Street Butte, MT 59701 ex officio

Tyler P. Gilman Clerk of Court, United States District Court Russell Smith Courthouse 201 East Broadway Missoula, MT 59802 ex officio

Michelle Badaruddin
Deputy in Charge, Missoula Division
Russell Smith Courthouse
201 East Broadway
Missoula, MT 59802
(406) 829-7138

ex officio

DaMarr Boyd ex officio Law Clerk to the Honorable Timothy J. Cavan

James F. Battin Federal Courthouse 2601 2nd Avenue North Billings, MT 59101

Marshal L. Mickelson

January 1, 2018 – July 1, 2023

Corette Black Carlson & Mickelson P.C.

129 W. Park St. Butte, MT 59703

Jordan Y. Crosby September 1, 2019 – July 1, 2025

Ugrin Alexander Zadick, P.C.

P.O. Box 1746

Great Falls, MT 59403

Triel D. Culver September 1, 2019 – July 1, 2025

Edwards Law Firm, Ltd. 1648 Poly Dr., Suite 206 Billings, MT 59102

Andy Nelson September 1, 2019 – July 1, 2022

Assistant Federal Defender 125 Bank Street, #710 Missoula, MT 59802

Jeffrey M. Roth September 1, 2019 – July 1, 2022

Crowley Fleck, PLLP

P.O. Box 7099

Missoula, MT 59807

John Amsden
Beck, Amsden & Stalpes, PLLC
1946 Stadium Drive, Suite 1
Bozeman, MT 59715

September 1, 2019 – July 1, 2022

John Newman
Assistant United States Attorney
105 E. Pine St.
Missoula, MT 59802

July 1, 2018 – July 1, 2025

Ryan Weldon
Assistant United States Attorney
105 E. Pine St.
Missoula, MT 59802

July 1, 2018 – July 1, 2024

January 1, 2018 – July 1, 2024

Randall Nelson Nelson Law Firm, P.C. 2619 St. Johns Avenue, Suite E Billings, MT 59102 January 1, 2018 – July 1, 2024

IT IS FURTHER ORDERED that Judge DeSoto shall serve as Chair of this Local Rules Advisory Committee.

DATED this 23rd day of July, 2021.

Brian Morris, Chief District Judge

United States District Court